Havering Local Board

Purpose Of The Committee

The Havering Local Board brings together business leaders, sector bodies and networks, education providers, and community representatives to inform the development of curriculum provision for the benefit of learners, employers, and communities in the Havering area. It will improve and strengthen partnerships with the Local Authority and Havering schools to develop opportunities and ensure that provision meets the needs of 16-18 years olds in the local area.

In addition, the Havering Local Board will review stakeholder satisfaction with college provision and the student experience, offer feedback on the development of the Havering campuses, review and share information relating to skills gaps, industry trends, and developments and consider the implications for the future curriculum.

Members Of The Committee

  • Shan Islam (Chair)
  • Janet Smith (Havering Colleges Principal)
  • Charlynn Koranteng
  • Keith Darvill
  • Lauren Edmunds
  • Michael Jones
  • Sam Chiton-Cox

Terms Of Reference & Meeting Minutes